Scheduled Downtime
On Tuesday 24 October 2023 @ 5pm MT the forums will be in read only mode in preparation for the downtime. On Wednesday 25 October 2023 @ 5am MT, this website will be down for maintenance and expected to return online later in the morning.
Normal Operations
The forums are back online with normal operations. If you notice any issues or errors related to the forums, please reach out to help@ucar.edu

MOM_parameter_doc.all

ezaron

Ed Zaron
Hi MOM6 enthusiasts:

I have been trying to modify a MOM_input by comparing my MOM_input file with MOM6-examples/ocean_only/global_ALE/layers/MOM_input.

I am studying differences between MOM_parameter_doc.all produced by runs from the two setups. In order to make this feasible, I strip the comments from MOM_parameter_doc.all and then pass the result through sort -n.

By doing this, I had hoped to be able to diff the two versions of the MOM_parameter_doc.all file and see what parameters are set to different values. Instead, when I look through the two MOM_parameter_doc.all files, I see many parameters present in one file which are not present in the other file. The MOM_parameter_doc.all files are produced by fresh runs of the different setups using the same MOM6 executable. I am attaching both versions of the sorted MOM_parameter_doc.all files.

Based on the name of the file, I had expected to find a comprehensive list of all parameter values at runtime, but this doesn't appear to be the case. I wonder if someone here can explain what is in the MOM_parameter_doc.all file?

All the best,

Ed

Attachments

• MOM_input_1.txt
    7.6 KB · Views: 1
  • MOM_input_2.txt
    37.6 KB · Views: 1

marshallward

Marshall Ward