Scheduled Downtime
On Tuesday 24 October 2023 @ 5pm MT the forums will be in read only mode in preparation for the downtime. On Wednesday 25 October 2023 @ 5am MT, this website will be down for maintenance and expected to return online later in the morning.
Normal Operations
The forums are back online with normal operations. If you notice any issues or errors related to the forums, please reach out to help@ucar.edu

QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC

Hi,

I am new to CAM3. Its an Altix - Itanium machine that I am working on. I have used Intel compilers V 8.0 for building CAM. I get the below error message while running CAM3.

QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 5; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -2.9597E-06 at i = 121
QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 5; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -5.4597E-08 at i = 122
QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 4; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -1.4211E-06 at i = 125
QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 4; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -4.2685E-09 at i = 126

MPI: MPI_COMM_WORLD rank 0 has terminated without calling MPI_Finalize()
MPI: aborting job
MPI: Received signal 11

Any pointers in this regard will be of great help.

Thanks,
rpb

pjr

rpb said:
Hi,

I am new to CAM3. Its an Altix - Itanium machine that I am working on. I have used Intel compilers V 8.0 for building CAM. I get the below error message while running CAM3.

QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 5; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -2.9597E-06 at i = 121
QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 5; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -5.4597E-08 at i = 122
QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 4; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -1.4211E-06 at i = 125
QNEG4 WARNING from TPHYSAC , lchnk = 4; Max possible LH flx exceeded at 1 points. Worst excess = -4.2685E-09 at i = 126