Scheduled Downtime
On Tuesday 24 October 2023 @ 5pm MT the forums will be in read only mode in preparation for the downtime. On Wednesday 25 October 2023 @ 5am MT, this website will be down for maintenance and expected to return online later in the morning.
Normal Operations
The forums are back online with normal operations. If you notice any issues or errors related to the forums, please reach out to help@ucar.edu

Case will not run due to not downloading proper input data for compset, cannot find resolution that works

feellikeclimateresearch

Felix
Hello,
I am very new to CESM and have been trying to get certain data using the F2000climo compset, ideally focused around the Arctic Circle. I have tried to do this using the commands in the attached Jupyter Notebook (in txtfile format) (I am using the containerized CESM 2.0 release through Docker), which are as followed :
create_newcase --case ~/controlcase13 --compset F2000climo --res f09_f09_mg17 --run-unsupported cd ~/controlcase13 xmlchange STOP_OPTION=nyears,STOP_N=1 xmlquery STOP_OPTION,STOP_N case.setup case.build case.submit
When I run this, it seems to have trouble downloading a few files, but continues to run the simulation for a little while (at least it seems like it, my CPU is maxed out during this time) before giving the following output: